Pokémon : Ditto

Here’s a new art piece I started from last May and finished today. This time around it is one of the characters from a franchise I love very much; Pokémon! I decided to make an illustration of the shape shifting pokémon named Ditto after I caught one in the game Pokémon GO months ago. The mechanics for catching such species is unlike any other, wherein the trainer (player) just catches a pokémon until it turns out to be a Ditto. Usually they are disguised as basic or common pokémon found all over the game such as Pidgey and Spearow.

 
I used ink from pens and markers as my medium for this artwork like I always do. For this particular work the shades of mauve to purple are from Faber-Castell and Stabilo. The concept or image to which this artwork is inspired from is the instance once a Ditto is caught in the game Pokémon GO.

Ditto (2017)
A screenshot of Ditto in Pokémon GO
One thought on “Pokémon : Ditto

Leave a Reply

