Cherished Hope

Inspired by tragedy and romance poems of both the East and West, my latest art piece also serves as a personal early-Valentine card (even though it is still a couple of months away). I aimed for an elegant and regal theme since I didn’t want to showcase a ‘cheesy’ romantic work but rather one that could resemble dark fantasy.

I used ink-basedart materias specifically pens and markers from brands such as Dong-A, Faber-Castell, Kaiser Craft, Muji, Stabilo and Staedler.

I started the work in October 28, 2016 and finished just last week alongside my 2nd fan art of Final Fantasy XIV’s primal Shiva.

image

2 thoughts on “Cherished Hope

Leave a Reply

