San Francisco

The first 3 days of my trip to the city of San Francisco, CA, United States. I enjoyed the chilly breeze when I got to see everything in the morning for the first time, because I arrived the night before from across the globe.

 

Golden Gate Bridge

The highlight for my first few days in San Francisco is the Golden Gate Bridge. Seeing it from Fisherman’s Wharf in the morning got me even more excited to actually see it right in front of me. Taken towards the day ending, this monument exceeded my expectations from just the pictures. And for a way to end my second day, I’m happy that I was able to take a shot of it, and even one with myself in it. Later on I bought a mini monument as I love collecting them.

image

Fisherman’s Wharf

This was my first stop in the first morning of my entire trip. I absolutely loved walking around this destination. Despite many people almost everywhere, I cherished the cool breeze and even the heart warming sight of seals resting on top of platforms in one certain corner of the wharf.

Palace of Fine Arts

When I saw it in person, I was amazed at how large it was. For a moment I thought that I was not in the US anymore but rather in Greece or Rome. I also saw a lot of brides having their wedding shoots here.

Golden Gate Park

I went to this park on another morning. I found it adorable when I saw squirells wandering randomly and playfully on the grass. What I found even cuter was that one approached me and my group.

 

Ghirardelli Square

Took a walk from Fisherman’s Wharf to this place to buy some Ghirardelli chocolates as souvenirs. It interested me just to know that it was a former chocolate factory for the company.

image

The trip so far exceeded my expectations, I will be looking forward to more surprises in exploring the state of California.

One thought on “San Francisco

Leave a Reply

